رئيس مجلس الإدارة
محمد علي حسن
Lamborghini Super Trofeo Season Comes To An End In Spain
Lamborghini Super Trofeo Season Comes To An End In Spain
  • news
  • 23/10/2019
  • 37

It has been a season to remember as Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America this year concludes at the World Final in southern Spain at the Circuito de Jerez this weekend from October 24-27. Three of the four classes will be decided this weekend as the competition over the first 10 rounds of the season has been closely contested. Corey Lewis and Richy Antinucci in the No. 29 Change Racing, Lamborghini Charlotte entry leads the Pro class by six points from Brandon Gdovic. He co-drives the No. 46 Precision Performance Motorsport, Lamborghini Palm Beach entry, and leads the class with four victories. Lewis and Antinucci have three wins and have been on the podium in nine of the 10 rounds. “It’s crazy to think how fast the 2019 season has gone and it all comes down to the finale!” Lewis said. “Richie and I are ready to take on the challenge this weekend has in store of us here in Spain. We will be doing our best to bring home a North American championship and a World Championship for Lamborghini Charlotte and Change Racing.” Damon Ockey and Jacob Eidson (No. 09, US RaceTronics, Lamborghini Vancouver) have the Pro-Am class wrapped up as they have won nine of the 10 races. The only race the duo didn’t win, they finished second. “I don’t know what to expect there, as I have never been before,” Eidson said. “We are going to approach it like we have every weekend this year. We are going to try and be fast, clean and consistent and see what happens.” “We still want to race hard,” Ockey said. “We are trying to get some overall podiums which has been a goal of ours during the year.” McKay Snow (No. 63, Change Racing, Lamborghini Charlotte) leads the Am class by 13 points over Steven Aghakhani (No. 6, US RaceTronics, Lamborghini Beverly Hills). Snow got off to a fast start to the year with four wins in the first seven races, but has finished off the podium in the last three. The 16-year old Aghakhani has three wins and four second-place finishes. Mel Johnson (No. 08, GMG Racing, Lamborghini Newport Beach) leads the LB Cup class by a 115-101 margin over the duo of Ashton Harrison and Stephanie Cemo (No. 43 Prestige Performance/Wayne Taylor Racing, Lamborghini Paramus). Johnson has won six of the eight races he has run to be at the top of the class. Harrison and Cemo will be looking for their first win of the season. “We are looking for two P1’s again,” Johnson said of he and his teammate Thomas Lovelady. “We are excited to get there and see what we can do at the World Finals as well.” “I'm excited to get to Spain,” Harrison said. “Stephanie and I are 14 points behind Mel Johnson for the North American Championship. That seems so far away, but anything is possible on race weekends so I'm hoping to secure that championship. I am so ready to win a race for my team. I am thankful for the effort the entire Prestige Performance with Wayne Taylor Racing team has put into my 2019 debut with Lamborghini." The action gets started with Round 11 of Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America on Friday, Oct. 25 at 4 a.m. EDT (10 a.m. CET) with the 12th and final round taking later that day at 9:05 a.m. EDT (3:05 p.m. CET). The North American competitor cars will be on the track with the cars from the Asia series. The LSTNA car number will start with a “1”. The first of two World Final races take place with the AM and LB Cup cars from all series starting at 9 a.m. EDT (3:00 p.m. CET) on Saturday, Oct. 26. The Pro and Pro Am classes take to the track at 11 a.m. EDT(5:00 p.m. CET) later that day. Sunday’s final races begin at 5:30 a.m. EDT (11:30 a.m. CET) with the AM and LB Cup final while the Pro and Pro Am race starts at 9 a.m. EDT (3:00 p.m. CET). Live broadcasts of Rounds 11 and 12 plus both races of the World Finals can be viewed at www.squadracorse.lamborghini.com/live-streaming